Online Events Calendar

Your charter holiday is quickly approaching. Now is a great time to become familiar with your yacht and itinerary. Select the Online Chart & Yacht Briefing for your yacht and destination below. Save the link to the online event in your calendar so you can be reminded when the event starts. A pre-recorded event link is also available so you can watch on your schedule. During the event, you will be able to ask our experts any questions you may have about the sailing area and yacht equipment.

Please also watch our pre-recorded safety briefing video ahead of your charter.

Please note: You do not need to download an app to participate in the Online Chart & Yacht Briefing. Choose Join on the Web Instead using the Chrome, Firefox, or Edge browser. Join the discussion by clicking the Chat icon in the top right corner of your screen.

If you missed an Online Chart & Yacht Briefing, you can watch a recorded briefing at your leisure.

View Past Briefings

Briefings Schedule

Athens Chart Briefing with Live Q&A

Tuesday, 3 July at 8:30 a.m. AST | 3:30 p.m. EEST | 1:30 p.m. BST
Event Link: https://bit.ly/AthensTM01 (copy this link to your calendar) 
Event Description: Join us in Athens, Greece for a full chart briefing of this beautiful area.

Exumas Chart Briefing with Live Q&A

Monday, 6 July at 2:00 p.m. AST | 8:00 p.m. CEST | 7:00 p.m. BST
Event Link: https://bit.ly/BahamasTM02 (copy this link to your calendar) 
Event Description: Join us in the Bahamas and our base experts will give you a full chart briefing of the Exumas.

Palma Chart Briefing with Live Q&A

Wednesday, 8 July at 8:30 a.m. AST | 2:30 p.m. CEST | 1:30 p.m. BST
Event Link: https://bit.ly/PalmaTM01 (copy this link to your calendar) 
Event Description: Join us in Spain and our base experts will give you a full chart briefing of Palma.

Agana Chart Briefing with Live Q&A

Friday, 10 July at 8:00 a.m. AST | 2:00 p.m. CEST | 1:00 p.m. BST
Event Link: https://bit.ly/AganaTM002 (copy this link to your calendar) 
Event Description: Join us in Agana for your chart briefing where we will introduce you to the sailing area.
Watch Pre-Recorded Briefing

More event LISTINGs coming soon

Frequently Asked Questions

 

What is a Live Event? 

 

A Live Event is a public broadcast scheduled through Microsoft Teams. You do not need to have Microsoft Teams to join a Live Event. When you click the link, you’ll be asked to download the Microsoft Teams app or Join on the Web Instead. Select Join on the Web Instead and make sure you’re using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge. 

 

Why isn’t my yacht or destination listed? 

 

We’re growing the number of live events we schedule daily. If your yacht or destination is not listed, you will receive your full chart and yacht briefing at the base. We hope to have your yacht or destination featured soon. 

 

Do I need to sign up for an account? 

 

You do not need a Microsoft Teams account to join the Live Event. When you click the invite link, you’ll be asked to download the Microsoft Teams app or Join on the Web Instead. Select Join on the Web Instead and make sure you’re using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge. 

 

Will there be a briefing done in person at the base? 

 

Yes. Our base staff will ensure you’re prepared before you leave the dock. You may also view a recording of the Live Event. Select View Past Briefings above.